Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Inspiral Carpets The Complete Singles 180g 2LP (Midnight Licorice Vinyl)

Inspiral Carpets

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming March 17, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

The Complete Singles Remastered!
Limited Edition 180g "Midnight Licorice" Double LP.
Includes "This Is How It Feels," "Saturn 5," "Spitfire," "I Want You" & Many More!

Formed in Oldham in 1980, Inspiral Carpets rose to prominence alongside such bands as The Stone Roses, The Charlatans & The Happy Mondays, as part of the Madchester scene in the late '80s/early '90s. They have released five studio albums: Life (1990), The Beast Inside (1991), Revenge of the Goldfish (1992), Devil Hopping (1994) and Inspiral Carpets (2014), achieving four UK Top 20 Albums and UK Top 20 Singles. Their biggest singles include "This Is How It Feels," "She Comes in the Fall," "Saturn 5," "I Want You" and "Dragging Me Down." For the first time since their 2003 compilation Cool As, Mute/BMG announce a newly remastered singles collection, The Complete Singles, including all of their biggest hits, features collaborations with Mark E. Smith & John Cooper Clarke plus material from their 2014 self-titled album, fully remastered on heavyweight black "Midnight Licorice" double vinyl. The package features brand-new artwork and sleeve notes from past and present band members.


  • Fully Remastered in 2023
  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • "Midnight Licorice" Black Vinyl
  • Brand-New Artwork
  • Sleeve Notes from Past & Present Band Members


Side A:

  1. Keep the Circle Around
  2. Butterfly
  3. Joe
  4. Find Out Why
  5. Move
  6. This Is How It Feels
  7. She Comes in the Fall

Side B:

  1. Biggest Mountain
  2. Weakness
  3. Caravan
  4. Please Be Cruel
  5. Dragging Me Down

Side C:

  1. Two Worlds Collide (7" Edit)
  2. Generations
  3. Bitches Brew
  4. How It Should Be
  5. Saturn 5
  6. I Want You (ft Mark E Smith)

Side D:

  1. Uniform
  2. Come Back Tomorrow
  3. You're So Good for Me
  4. Fix Your Smile
  5. Spitfire
  6. Let You Down (Edit)

Customers Also Like