Genre: R&B
Label: Rumble
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jackie Wilson He's So Fine Import LP

Jackie Wilson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl Reissue of Jackie Wilson's Debut Album!

Detroit native Jackie Wilson aka "Mr. Excitement," left jump blues and R&B group The Dominoes in 1957 to pursue a solo career. The following year he released this, his debut LP, a rollicking collection of orchestrated pop R&B of the highest caliber. Including the hit "Reet Petite," half the songs on this LP were written by Berry Gordy, Jr. nearly two years before he founded Motown, which was partially funded by songwriting royalties Gordy earned writing hits for Wilson. A fine debut from one of the great soul and R&B singers of the late '50s/early '60s, a man who counted among his fans and followers no less than James Brown, Michael Jackson, and The King himself, Elvis Presley.

• Vinyl LP
• Import

Side One:

1. Etcetera
2. To Be Loved
3. Come Back To Me
4. If I Can't Have You
5. As Long as I Live
6. Reet Petite (The Finest Girl You Ever Want to Meet)
Side Two:
1. It's Too Bad We Had to Say Goodbye
2. Why Can't You Be Mine
3. I'm Wanderin'
4. Right Now!
5. Danny Boy
6. It's So Fine

Customers Also Like