Jaco Pastorius & Brian Melvin Jazz Street Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Turquoise Vinyl)

Jaco Pastorius & Brian Melvin

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP.
Part of the Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series.
Numbered, Limited Edition Turquoise Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

American jazz bassist, composer and producer Jaco Pastorius was a member of Weather Report during the seventies and also recorded albums as a solo artist. As of 2017, he is the only electric bassist inducted into the Downbeat Jazz Hall of Fame and has been lauded as one of the best electric bassists of all time.

He recorded five albums in total with acclaimed drummer Brian Melvin, including 1989's Jazz Street. This body of work is one of Pastorius' last studio dates and features session musicians Rick Smith, Jon Davis, Paul Mousavi, Bill Keaney and Keith Jones. Together they recorded cover versions of jazz classics: Joe Henderson's "Out of the Night," John Coltrane's "Miles Mode," and three Jon Davis tracks ("Wedding Waltz," "No Slack" and "Drums of Yadzarah").

Jazz Street is available as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on turquoise colored vinyl.


  • Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Classic Jazz Album featuring Rick Smith, Jon Davis, Paul Mousavi, Bill Keaney and Keith Jones
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen Laminate Finish
  • Import
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Turquoise Vinyl


Brian Melvin drums, percussion, drum programming
Jaco Pastorius bass
Rick Smith saxophones, drum programming
Jon Davis piano, synthesizer
Paul Mousavi guitar
Bill Keaney percussion, synthesizer on "Drums of Yadzarah"
Keith Jones bass on "May Day"


Side A:

  1. No Slack
  2. Jazz Street
  3. Miles Mode
  4. May Day

Side B:

  1. Wedding Waltz
  2. Out Of The Night
  3. Drums Of Yadzarah

Customers Also Like