Genre: Jazz
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jaco Pastorius & Rashied Ali Blackbird Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Translucent Yellow Vinyl)

Jaco Pastorius & Rashied Ali

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
First Official Vinyl Release!
Numbered, Limited Edition Translucent Yellow Vinyl - 1,000 Copies!

Blackbird contains the live recordings of the same-titled album by bass player Jaco Pastorius and drummer Rashied Ali. This live recording was broadcast on French radio, December 19th, 1984 and features their duet performances of John Coltrane "Naima," Jimi Hendrix "Purple Haze," Ornette Coleman "Broadway Blues," amongst others. Student bassists Michel Hatzigeorgiou, Reno Steba, Alan Brennan, and Angel Vicens joined the duo at various times during the performance.

Blackbird is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on translucent yellow colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • First Official Vinyl Release
  • Sleeve Printed on Heavy Cardboard with Linen-Laminate Finish
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 1,000 Individually Numbered Copies on Translucent Yellow Vinyl


Jaco Pastorius electric bass
Rashied Ali drums


Side 1:

  1. Broadway Blues
  2. Slang
  3. Purple Haze

Side 2:

  1. Fannie Mae
  2. Blackbird
  3. Donna Lee
  4. Continuum
  5. Naima

Customers Also Like