Genre: Jazz
Label: Top Music


Jacqui Dankworth Back To You Hybrid Stereo SACD

Jacqui Dankworth

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
One of Britain's Leading Vocalists! Multi-Faceted, Incomparable Voice!

Already established as one of Britain's leading vocalists, Jacqui Dankworth's voice has been described as "multi-faceted" and "incomparable" by The Times (London). This album and her live performances showcase her unique versatility and effortless mastery of a wide spectrum of genres, drawing on folk, soul and blues, as well as her acute sensibility as a songwriter and lyricist.

"Jacquie Dankworth doesn't confine herself to singing jazz; she is gracefully at ease in folk music and semi-classical contexts, as well as being an imaginative interpreter of standards. But in all her incarnations, she exhibits a subtle control of dynamics and a voluptuous tonal richness that seems to make almost any material sound special." - John Fordham (The Guardian, London)

Recorded at Livingston Studios, London and Mastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• High Quality Master Recording
• High Precision Mastering

Jacqui Dankworth, vocals

1. The Secret of Life
2. Underline Our Love
3. Every Time It Rains
4. Rushing On
5. One Friend
6. Change Your Mind
7. (Walking) Back to You
8. I Was Brought To My Senses
9. Prayer For Peace
10. Beppo
11. Please Answer
12. Galileo

Customers Also Like