Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Capitol
Composer: John Barry
Additional Artists: Tom Jones John Barry Orchestra
Format: 33RPM,


James Bond: Thunderball Soundtrack 180g LP

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Soundtrack for 1965 James Bond Film!

Thunderball is the soundtrack album for the fourth James Bond film "Thunderball." The soundtrack for the 1965 James Bond film, starring Sean Connery, features music composed by John Barry and performed by the John Barry Orchestra. The title is song sung by Tom Jones.

Thunderball (1965) is the fourth spy film in the James Bond series starring Sean Connery as the fictional MI6 agent James Bond. It is an adaptation of the novel of the same name by Ian Fleming, which in turn was based on an original screenplay by Jack Whittingham. It was directed by Terence Young with its screenplay by Richard Maibaum and John Hopkins. The film follows Bond's mission to find two NATO atomic bombs stolen by SPECTRE, which holds the world ransom for £100 million in diamonds, in exchange for not destroying an unspecified major city in either England or the United States (later revealed to be Miami). The search leads Bond to the Bahamas, where he encounters Emilio Largo, the card-playing, eye patch-wearing SPECTRE Number Two. Backed by CIA agent Felix Leiter and Largo's mistress, Domino Derval, Bond's search culminates in an underwater battle with Largo's henchmen.

"James Bond goes under the sea to find his man, and composer John Barry obliges with an aquatically cool yet subtly powerful soundtrack." -Bruce Eder,

• 50th Anniversary Reissue
• 180g Vinyl

Side One:

1. Thunderball (Main Title) - Tom Jones
2. Chateau Flight
3. The Spa
4. Switching the Body
5. The Bomb
6. Cafe Martinique
Side Two:
1. Thunderball
2. Death of Fiona
3. Bond Below Disco Volante
4. Search For Vulcan
5. 007
6. Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang

Customers Also Like