Genre: R&B
Label: Cornbread
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


James Brown Mr. Dynamite 180g LP

James Brown

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Reissued On 180g Vinyl!
Includes 4 Bonus Tracks!

Throughout his lengthy career Brown laid claim to many appropriate nicknames including “Mr. Dynamite” and “The Hardest Working Man In Show Business” but just one is an apt legacy. Long live James Brown – The Godfather Of Soul.

Cornbread Records present a reissue of James Brown's Mr. Dynamite, originally released as Good, Good, Twistin' With James Brown in 1962, and known alternatively through different issues as Shout And Shimmy (1963), and Excitement Mr. Dynamite (1964), and a myriad of other titles. It doesn't really matter what you call it, this is a classic early James Brown recording from the early '60s that is guaranteed to keep the dance party cooking. Nobody, absolutely nobody, was a bigger star or a more talented R&B artist in the '60s than James Brown, and this album is stone cold proof of that. Reissued here on 180 gram vinyl with limited time download code.

• 100% Virgin 180g HQ Vinyl
• Newly remastered & restored
• Includes 4 Bonus Tracks
• Limited time MP3 download code
• Made in France

Side A:

1. I Don't Mind
2. Shout And Shimmy
3. Tell Me What You're Gonna Do
4. Good, Good, Lovin'
5. Have Mercy Baby
6. Begging, Begging
7. So Long*
8. Hold It (Instrumental)*
Side B:
1. Love Don't Love Nobody
2. Dancin' Little Thing
3. Come Over Here
4. You Don't Have To Go
5. Just Won't Do Right
6. It Was You
7. Just You And Me Darling*
8. And I Do Just What I Want*

*Bonus Track

Customers Also Like