James Brown Sex Machine 180g Import 2LP

James Brown

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

European Import 180g Double LP! Limited to 1,000 Copies!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 439/500!

Reissue of the 1970 double album by the Godfather of Soul, considered one of the greatest and most important funk records of all time, and arguably the highest point of James Brown's 1967-1971 period. It showcases Brown's classic lineup, including Bootsy and Catfish Collins, Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Bobby Byrd, and many more. Among the many highlights here is the 11-minute rendition of the album's title song, one of Brown's worldwide hymns, together with extended versions of other funk classics such as "Brother Rapp," "Give It Up or Turn It a Loose," and "Mother Popcorn."


  • Limited Edition - 1,000 Copies
  • High-Quality 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the EU


Record 1

Side 1:
  1. Get Up I Feel Like Being Like a Sex Machine
  2. Brother Rapp - Parts 1 and 2
Side 2:
  1. Medley: Bewildered / I Got the Feelin' / Give It Up or Turnit a Loose

Record 2

Side 3:
  1. I Don't Want Nobody to Give Me Nothing
  2. Licking Stick
  3. Lowdown Popcorn
  4. Spinning Wheel
  5. If I Ruled the World
Side 4:
  1. There Was a Time
  2. It's a Man's Man's Man's World
  3. Please, Please, Please
  4. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)

Customers Also Like