Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


James Taylor Live 180g Import 2LP

James Taylor

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

Live is not just the 15th album by James Taylor, it's also the singer-songwriter's very first live record. Recorded during a tour in November of 1992, the multi-platinum album was originally released in 1993 and peaked at number 20 on Billboard magazine's Billboard 200.

A live James Taylor album had been suggested, demanded, and contemplated for many years. But never had all the necessary elements fallen into place together. Until the tour that had been planned specifically to record this live album.

The best performances from 14 shows were chosen, mixed, and assembled into this record. The double album includes such James Taylor tunes as "You've Got A Friend," "Something In The Way She Moves," "Country Road," and "Fire And Rain." With fully remastered audio, this double album is available on vinyl for the very first time!

"...a consistently enjoyable listening experience...presents most of his best-known material in effective performances." -William Ruhlmann,

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 2LP Set
• Gatefold Jacket
• Insert
• Remastered Audio
• Available on vinyl for the first time

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Sweet Baby James
2. Traffic Jam
3. Handy Man
4. Your Smiling Face
5. Secret O' Life
6. Shed A Little Light
7. Everybody Has The Blues
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. Mexico
2. Millworker
3. Country Road
4. Fire And Rain
5. Shower The People

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Walking Man
2. Riding On A Railroad
3. Something In The Way She Moves
4. Sun On The Moon
5. Up On The Roof
6. Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
7. She Thinks I Still Care
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Only One
2. You Make It Easy
3. Carolina In My Mind
4. I Will Follow
5. You've Got A Friend
6. That Lonesome Road

Customers Also Like