Genre: Pop Rock


James Taylor Dad Loves His Work Gold CD

James Taylor

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 726
Out Of Print! Only 2 Available!

Released in 1981 on Columbia Records, Dad Loves His Work went gold and spawned Taylor's biggest hit song since Handy Man, Her Town Too. This recording covers the range of Taylor sounds from the impassioned Stand And Fight to the beautiful, gospel-influenced That Lonesome Road. And in-between were a few pop hits: Her Town Too (#11 pop chart, #5 adult contemporary chart), Hard Times (#72 pop chart, #23 adult contemporary chart) and Summer's Here (#25 adult contemporary chart). Collaborating with Taylor are the talents of Peter Asher as producer, and singer/songwriters Jimmy Buffett and J.D. Souther. Sonically, Dad Loves His Work has never sounded better. Working with the original 30-ips master tape, MoFi's GAIN System has improved the extended frequency response. Listeners will now enjoy a more musical representation of the master tape which allows the warmth of Taylor's relaxed delivery to shine through.

1. Hard Times
2. Her Town Too
3. Hour That The Morning Comes
4. I Will Follow
5. Believe It Or Not
6. Stand And Fight
7. Only For Me
8. Summer's Here
9. Sugar Trade
10. London Town
11. That Lonesome Road

Customers Also Like