Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


James Taylor Flag 180g Import LP

James Taylor

$14.99 $35.99
(You save $21.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

Flag was originally released in 1979 and is the ninth album by James Taylor. Next to newly written originals, the album includes the hit "Up On The Roof" (a Drifters cover co-written by Carole King), the Beatles cover "Day Tripper" and a remake of Taylor's own "Rainy Day Man".

The singer-songwriter worked with quite some other musicians on this album, a.o. Carly Simon (background vocals), Graham Nash (background vocals) and David Sanborn (saxophone). The fine craftsman that James Taylor is, he made sure that the album runs the full range of emotions, while rocking a bit more on certain songs than before. Also included on the record are his two songs written for the 1978 Broadway musical Working: "Brother Trucker" and "Millwork".

(And for those who are wondering about the album's artwork, the signal flag that makes up the cover is called "Oscar" and indicates "man overboard", as used in the old maritime days in a situation when a person had fallen from a ship or boat.)

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert
• Gatefold jacket
• Import

Side One:

1. Company Man
2. Johnnie Comes Back
3. Day Tripper
4. I Will Not Lie For You
5. Brother Trucker
6. Is That The Way You Look?
Side Two:
1. B.S.U.R.
2. Rainy Day Man
3. Millworker
4. Up On The Roof
5. Chanson Francaise
6. Sleep Come Free Me

Customers Also Like