Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


James Taylor Never Die Young 180g LP

James Taylor

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Mastered Impeccably from the Original Columbia Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray! Manufactured at RTI!

When James Taylor releases an album, it is always a much welcomed event to his millions of fans around the globe. This superstar singer/songwriter/guitarist is undoubtedly one of America’s most important contributors ever to popular music.

After a major run of hit recordings with Apple and Warner Bros. Records throughout most of the 70’s, James Taylor signed with Columbia Records and began even more decades of gold and platinum successes which have forever stood the test of time. His 1988 platinum achievement Never Die Young continued his winning streak.

Filled with a number of hit singles and definitive album tracks, this masterwork LP kicks off with the smash title track Never Die Young. After the first few seconds of his signature guitar riffs and original lyric and vocal delivery, you know you are in for an unmistakable James Taylor musical journey.

More hit sounds abound as his soulful voice and stunning guitar belt out memorable Taylor favorites like Baby Boom Baby, the country rock feel of Runaway Boy, as well as the uplifting funk of Sweet Potato Pie.

The album continues its brilliance with one of his most interesting and clever compositions yet with his love ballad Valentine’s Day.

More introspective James Taylor is found on favorites Home by Another Way and Letter in the Mail, which echo the brilliance of how James Taylor just reaches millions with his stellar voice and music.

As a fine closer to this LP, the rhythm and emotion of First of May truly captivate the fans into yearning more and more listens of this powerful album.

For the first time ever on audiophile vinyl, Friday Music is very honored to continue The James Taylor 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with its second installment, the 1988 masterpiece Never Die Young. Mastered impeccably from the original Columbia Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at RTI, this album is a much welcomed release for all the followers of this musical genius.

In addition to the great music within, this limited edition high grade vinyl release also comes in a super rare first time gatefold cover, which also includes all the lyrics and additional photos from the original album not seen since its original vinyl release. To enhance your listening pleasure, we are also packaging the album in a poly lined protective sleeve and a poly bag for the album cover too.

Look for more James Taylor 180 Gram Audiophile masterpieces soon from your friends at Friday Music... Hold Them Up... Hold Them Up!

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Limited Edition
• Mastered from Original Columbia Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray
• Manufactured at RTI
• First Time Ever on Audiophile Vinyl
• Packaged in a Super Rare First Time Gatefold Cover
• Includes Lyrics & Additional Photos from the original album not seen since its original vinyl release
• Protective vinyl outer sleeve
• Poly-lined inner sleeve

Side One:
1. Never Die Young
2. T-Bone
3. Baby Boom Baby
4. Runaway Boy
Side Two:
1. Sun On The Moon
2. Sweet Potato Pie
3. Home By Another Way
4. Letter In The Mail
5. First Of May

Customers Also Like