Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Blue Note
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jamie Cullum Interlude 180g 2LP

Jamie Cullum

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Double Vinyl LP!

Blue Note Records recording artist Jamie Cullum – the best-selling jazz artist in U.K. history – will release his new album INTERLUDE on January 27, 2015. The album includes 3 exclusive tracks that did not appear on the original U.K. edition. The album marks a shift to straight-ahead jazz and a return to interpretation from an artist who has made a habit of bending genres, writing original material and bringing new sounds and new listeners to the music.

Working with producer Benedic Lamdin of Nostalgia 77, Cullum selected a number of jewels from the American songbook, including the title track, which was penned by Dizzy Gillespie and Frank Paparelli, and added a couple of modern surprises – Sufjan Steven’s “The Seer’s Tower” and Randy Newman’s “Losing You.” There are also collaborations with Gregory Porter (“Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”) and Laura Mvula (“Good Morning Heartache”). Interlude is the follow-up to Cullum’s 2013 album Momentum, which he recorded with producers Dan the Automator and Jim Abbiss. Cullum has recently appeared on albums by Labrinth, Birdy and alternative hip hop super-group Deltron 3030.

Jamie’s catalogue dates back to his self-released, Heard It All Before, in 1999, while he was still studying at the University of Reading. Pointless Nostalgic (2002), released by legendary indie jazz label Candid Records, was certified Gold in the U.K. It was followed by Cullum’s breakthrough major label debut, Twentysomething, which climbed into the Top 5 in the U.K., where it was subsequently certified triple Platinum. Cullum recorded two songs for the Meet the Robinsons soundtrack and was nominated for a Golden Globe® for “Best Original Song” for “Gran Torino,” which he co-wrote for the 2008 Clint Eastwood film of the same name.

"By devoting himself to a strong book of standards and recording with a live big band, Cullum seems reinvigorated. He's enjoying tearing into these old tunes and that excitement isn't merely palpable, it's contagious." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Interlude
2. Don't You Know
3. Seer's Tower
4. Walkin'
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Good Morning Heartache (feat. Laura Mvula)
2. Sack O' Woe
3. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood (feat. Gregory Porter)
4. My One and Only Love

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Lovesick Blues
2. Losing You
3. Out of This World
4. Make Someone Happy
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Come and Get Me
2. Lullaby of the Leaves
3. Come Rain or Come Shine

Customers Also Like