Janelle Monae The Age of Pleasure LP

Janelle Monae

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Janelle Monáe's First New Album in Five Years on Vinyl LP!

Janelle Monáe's album The Age of Pleasure pressed black 12" vinyl.

A groundbreaking, genre-blurring singer, songwriter, producer, and performer, Janelle Monáe's inventive style melds a refined pop sensibility with an extraordinary postmodern mash-up of soul, funk, and rock 'n' roll.

The Age of Pleasure is Monáe's first new album since 2018's Dirty Computer.

In an interview with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1, Monáe explained, "All the songs were written from such an honest space, so I hope that people feel that when they listen to the music, that they feel that when they come and, you know, counter with me when I'm around. I definitely have had an opportunity to evolve and grow and to tap into the things that bring me pleasure, the things that perhaps I should rethink and rework."

Please Note: LP Jacket may have an Atlantic Records 75th Anniversary Limited-Edition Crystal Clear Vinyl hype sticker on the front, but the vinyl is black.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in the USA


  1. Float (Feat. Seun Kuti + Egypt 80)
  2. Champagne Shit
  3. Black Sugar Beach
  4. Phenomenal (Feat. Doechii)
  5. Haute
  6. Ooh La La (Feat. Grace Jones)
  7. Lipstick Lover
  8. The Rush (Feat. Nia Long + Amaarae)
  9. The French 75 (Feat. SIster Nancy)
  10. Water Slide
  11. Know Better (Feat. CKay)
  12. Paid in Pleasure
  13. Only Have Eyes 42
  14. A Dry Red

Customers Also Like