Genre: R&B
Label: Atlantic
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Janelle Monae The Electric Lady 2LP (Clear Vinyl)

Janelle Monae

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

One-Time Pressing on Clear Vinyl Double LP!
Part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection!
Features Prince, Erykah Badu, Solange, Esperanza Spalding & More!

Janelle Monáe's The Electric Lady album is pressed on two clear LPs and is a one-time pressing.

This vinyl is a part of Atlantic Records' 75th Anniversary vinyl collection.

Equally as detailed and as entertaining as The ArchAndroid, The Electric Lady is likewise a product of overactive imaginations and detailed concept engineering, and it also plays out like a sci-fi opera-slash-variety program with style and era-hopping galore....The album is sure to astound Monáe's sci-fi/theater-geek following. Its second half cannot be denied by those who simply value creative R&B that owes to the past and sounds fresh. Anyone can appreciate the phenomenal interludes, which are close to 3 Feet High and Rising level. Power-up to the Droid Rebel Alliance and the Get-Free Crew indeed.
-Andy Kellman,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition One-Time Pressing
  • Atlantic Records 75th Anniversary Vinyl Collection
  • Crystal Clear Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in USA


Side A:

Suite IV
  1. Suite IV Electric Overture
  2. Givin' Em What They Love feat. Prince
  3. Q.U.E.E.N. feat. Erykah Badu
  4. Electric Lady feat. Solange
  5. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)

Side B:

  1. Primetime feat. Miguel
  2. We Were Rock & Roll
  3. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
  4. Dance Apocalyptic
  5. Look into My Eyes

Side C:

Suite V
  1. Suite V Electric Overture
  2. It's Code
  3. Ghetto Woman
  4. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
  5. Victory

Side D:

  1. Can't Live Without Your Love
  2. Sally Ride
  3. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes feat. Esperanza Spalding
  4. What an Experience

Customers Also Like