Jason Isbell Southeastern (10th Anniversary Edition) Deluxe 4LP Box Set

Jason Isbell

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

10th Anniversary Deluxe 4LP Box Set!
Southeastern Newly Remastered from the Original Master Tapes!
Includes Original Demos + 2022 Live Performance of Southeastern!

Paste Magazine The 20 Best Box Sets of 2023 - Rated 12/20!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 458/500!

Jason Isbell's songs are filled with ghosts. They're haunted by spirits both welcome and unwelcome, by the personal and historical legacies that make us who we are. Nowhere is this more evident than on his 2013 breakthrough album Southeastern. Isbell offers confessions, reflections, and promises that confront and make communion with those who have come before and remain with us still. Its 12 tracks represent an extended meditation on the concept articulated by another celebrated southern storyteller, author William Faulkner: "The past is never dead. It isn't even past."

Celebrate the 10th anniversary of Southeastern with a newly remastered version of Isbell's now classic album.

The deluxe edition includes:
- Remastered Southeastern on LP
- Original demos
- Live performance of Southeastern from December 2022 at the Bijou Theatre in Knoxville, TN
- Lyric booklet containing scans of Jason's original handwritten lyrics and liner notes from Charles Hughes

Southeastern is easily Isbell's best solo album — his most richly conceived and generously written.
Isbell is among the finest lyricists working today, excelling at wordplay in the purest sense of the term, finding the music in language, how it sounds and flows and fits within the surrounding sounds... It's the little details that ring truest, one true line after another.
The record, which evokes powerful and intimate classics like Bruce Springsteen's Tunnel of Love and Rosanne Cash's Interiors, is a breakthrough for Isbell — prickly with loss, forgiveness, newfound sobriety and second chances...
-The New York Times
The album set a standard for new-age Seventies-inspired singer-songwriters and coronated the Alabama native and his wife and bandmate, Amanda Shires, as the new king and queen of Americana.
-Rolling Stone
The Southeastern box set takes the project's original dozen tracks and fills them out even more—including Isbell's original demos and a live performance of the entire album in Knoxville, which he recorded in 2022. There's a booklet of handwritten lyrics by Isbell and liner notes from Charles Hughes included. It's not a flashy box set, but an opportunity to give Isbell's masterpiece just a few more moments in the immediate critical eye—and it's an opportunity to show how Southeastern was made from the ground up.
-Matt Mitchell, Paste Magazine


  • 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
  • 4LP Box Set
  • LP 1: Southeastern Remastered from the Original Master Tapes
  • LP 2: Original Demos
  • LP 3 & 4: Live Performance of Southeastern from December 2022 at the Bijou Theatre, Knoxville, TN
  • Updated LP Cover Art Re-Creates the Original Cover Photo
  • 24-Page Booklet with Scans of Jason's Original Handwritten Lyrics & Liner Notes from Charles Hughes
  • Slipcase


LP 1 - Southeastern

  1. Cover Me Up
  2. Stockholm
  3. Traveling Alone
  4. Elephant
  5. Flying Over Water
  6. Different Days
  7. Live Oak
  8. Songs That She Sang in the Shower
  9. New South Wales
  10. Super 8
  11. Yvette
  12. Relatively Easy

LP 2 - Southeastern Demos

  1. Cover Me Up (Demo)
  2. Stockholm (Demo)
  3. Traveling Alone (Demo)
  4. Elephant (Demo)
  5. Flying Over Water (Demo)
  6. Different Days (Demo)
  7. Live Oak (Demo)
  8. Songs That She Sang in the Shower (Demo)
  9. New South Wales (Demo)
  10. Yvette (Demo)
  11. Relatively Easy (Demo)

LP 3 & 4 - Southeastern Live

  1. Intro
  2. Cover Me Up (Live)
  3. Stockholm (Live)
  4. Traveling Alone (Live)
  5. Elephant (Live)
  6. Flying Over Water (Live)
  7. Different Days (Live)
  8. Live Oak (Live)
  9. Songs That She Sang in the Shower (Live)
  10. New South Wales (Live)
  11. Super 8 (Live)
  12. Yvette (Live)
  13. Relatively Easy (Live)

Customers Also Like