Genre: Jazz
Label: Blue Note
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jason Moran Soundtrack to Human Motion LP

Jason Moran

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Newly Remastered for Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl!

Released in 1999, Houston-born pianist Jason Moran’s impressive, debut album is “Soundtrack To Human Motion."

Since his debut, Moran has released eight other albums--with his trio The Bandwagon, solo, or leading other ensembles--and appeared in about thirty albums as a sideman. He has garnered much critical acclaim and won a number of awards for his playing and compositional skills, which combine elements of post-bop and avant-garde jazz, blues, classical music, stride piano, hip hop among others. Currently he is the Artistic Director for Jazz at the Kennedy Center.

This title is newly remastered for vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

"Moran applies a kinetic, graceful touch. Vibes, alto and soprano saxophones, bass and drums complete Moran's sonic palette on this impressive first album." -Heather Phares,

• Vinyl LP
• Remastered & reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary campaign
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note Titles
• First run pressings to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package

Jason Moran, piano
Greg Osby, alto saxophone, soprano saxophone
Stefon Harris, vibraphone
Lonnie Plaxico, bass
Eric Harland, drums

Side One:

1. Gangsterism On Canvas
2. Snake Stance
3. Le Tombeau De Couperin / States Of Art
4. Still Moving
5. Jamo Meets Samo
Side Two:
1. Kinesics
2. Aquanaut
3. Retrograde
4. Release From Suffering
5. Root Progression

Customers Also Like