Genre: Soundtrack
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Sheena Easton
Format: 33RPM,


Prince Batman (Motion Picture Soundtrack) LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Prince-Penned Soundtrack to Tim Burton's 1989 Film on Vinyl LP!
Includes "The Arms of Orion" with Sheena Easton!

Coming off the back of the expensive Lovesexy Tour, Prince needed to replenish his coffers and agreed to record nine original songs for Tim Burton's box office smash movie, Batman, starring Michael Keaton, Jack Nicholson and Kim Basinger. The 1989 album was a huge success, and featured hit singles "Batdance" and "Partyman," as well as "Scandalous."


  • Vinyl LP
  • Made in USA


Side A:

  1. The Future
  2. Electric Chair
  3. The Arms of Orion
  4. Partyman
  5. Vicki Waiting

Side B:

  1. Trust
  2. Lemon Crush
  3. Scandalous
  4. Batdance

Customers Also Like