Genre: Christmas
Label: Blue Engine
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra With Wynton Marsalis Big Band Holidays II 2LP

Jazz At Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Swingin' Holiday Music On Double LP!
Features Guests Veronica Swift, Catherine Russell, Aretha Franklin and More!

Swing into the holiday spirit with BIG BAND HOLIDAYS II, the sequel to the critically acclaimed 2015 release from the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis. Featuring original arrangements of holiday classics selected from Big Band Holidays concerts spanning from 2015 to 2018, nine-time GRAMMY Award winner and Pulitzer Prize winner Wynton Marsalis and the JLCO are joined by an all-star assortment of guest vocalists, including Veronica Swift, Denzal Sinclaire, Catherine Russell, Audrey Shakir, and the Queen of Soul herself, Aretha Franklin.

Franklin's stirring solo piano rendition of "O Tannenbaum," a surprise performance during the 2015 edition of Big Band Holidays, has never before been released. Other standout tracks include Veronica Swift's vibrant take on the classic "(Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man with the Bag" and Denzal Sinclaire's jazzed-up version of "We Three Kings." An instant classic that captures the magic of an annual NYC holiday tradition, BIG BAND HOLIDAYS II serves up timeless nostalgia right on cue for the most wonderful time of the year.


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket with bronze foil stamping


LP 1:

  1. It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
  2. Cool Yule (feat. Catherine Russell)
  3. We Three Kings (feat. Denzal Sinclaire)
  4. O Tannenbaum (feat. Aretha Franklin)
  5. Rise Up, Shepherd, And Follow
  6. (Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man With The Bag (feat. Veronica Swift)

LP 2

  1. What Will Santa Claus Say (When He Finds Everybody Swingin') (feat. Catherine Russell)
  2. Brazilian Sleigh Bells
  3. Silver Bells (feat. Catherine Russell)
  4. Snowfall
  5. Silent Night (feat. Denzal Sinclaire And Audrey Shakir)

Customers Also Like