Genre: Jazz
Label: Proprius


Jazz At The Pawnshop Volume 2 Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Jazz at the Pawnshop is one of the most famous audiophile records in the world! This session recorded at the jazz club Stampen in Stockholm 1976 by Gert Palmcrantz has an extraordinary presence and a genuine live feeling. We are very happy to present this record as a Super Audio CD in 4.0 Surround Sound!

Jazz At The Pawnshop Volume 2 includes 8 previouslly unrelesaed tracks from the Jazz At The Pawnshop 1976 recordings in Stockholm, Sweden along with three tracks that were originally on the 2LP album release.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 4.0 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Arne Domnerus, alto saxophone, clarinet
Bengt Hallberg, piano
Lars Erstrand, vibes
Georg Riedel, bass
Egil Johansen, drums

1. Over the Rainbow (Harold Arlen)
2. Now's the Time (Charlie Parker)
3. Out of Nowhere (John Green)
4. Take The A Train (Billy Strayhorn)
5. Here Is That Rainy Day (Jimmy van Heusen)
6. Struttin With Some Barbeque (Louis Armstrong)
7. Poor Butterfly (Raymond Hubbel)
8. Exactly Like You (Jimmy MacHugh)
9. Jeepers Creepers (Harry Warren)
10. How High the Moon (Morgan Lewis & Nancy Hamilton)
11. Things Ain't What They Used to Be (Mercer Ellington)

Customers Also Like