Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jeff Beck There And Back 180g LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Jeff Beck

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

40th Anniversary Limited Edition 180g Translucent Blue Vinyl LP!
Mastered From The Original Epic Tapes by Joe Reagoso & Kevin Gray!
Pressed at RTI!

Whenever Jeff Beck releases an album, it's always a musical event. As the third in a trilogy of multifaceted career defining albums, preceded by Blow By Blow (Friday Music) and Wired (Friday Music), the iconic guitarist unleashed one of the most popular albums in his ever enduring catalog with 1980's There And Back.

This masterwork unites the guitar hero with his powerful team of world class musicians, Jan Hammer (keyboards), Simon Phillips (drums), Tony Hymas (keyboards) and Mo Foster (bass). The brilliant guitar shredder and his quartet of amazing master musicians truly throw down some of his classiest and hardest driving repertoire for this Jeff Beck and Ken Scott (David Bowie) production.

The album begins with the rhythmic rocker "Star Cycle". The tune finds Jeff Beck and Jam Hammer dueling on some very solid power riffs making this a great opening track for the listener. The soulful vibe of "Too Much To Lose" has the tremendous voicing of Jeff's guitar with Tony Hymas' fine keyboard elements and Simon Phillips' wonderful drum work throughout.

Always an astute bluesman, "The Pump" retains a solid groove which allows Jeff Beck to power away with some very intricate fret work, making this album the classic that it is.

Hard rock fusion continues with more classics like "You Never Know", "El Becko" and "Space Boogie". These and his jazz rock leaning hits like "The Golden Road" and "The Final Peace" truly reward his fans with one of the finest albums in his multi-platinum decade career!

Celebrating four decades of this artistic achievement, Friday Music is very pleased to announce the super limited edition first time ever 180 Gram Translucent Blue Audiophile release of Jeff Beck's classic There And Back.

As a continuation of the highly regarded Jeff Beck Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Series, this fine recording is impeccably mastered from the Epic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Jeff Beck, Deep Purple, Yes) at Friday Music Studios and at RTI with Kevin Gray and pressed at RTI.

Also for this rare anniversary edition, Friday Music will be presenting the original artwork now in a striking gatefold cover featuring all of the art elements you remember from this incredible 1980 career album for Jeff Beck.

Jeff Beck... There And Back... Celebrating 4 decades of master musicianship..... First time ever 180 Gram Translucent Blue Audiophile Vinyl... exclusively from your friends at Friday Music


  • 40th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Translucent Blue Vinyl
  • Mastered from the original Epic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and at RTI with Kevin Gray
  • Pressed at RTI
  • Original artwork now in a striking gatefold cover


  1. Star Cycle
  2. Too Much To Lose
  3. You Never Know
  4. The Pump
  5. El Becko
  6. The Golden Road
  7. Space Boogie
  8. The Final Peace

Customers Also Like