Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jeff Beck Wired 180g LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Jeff Beck

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Translucent Blue Vinyl Mastered by Joe Reagoso & Kevin Gray! Pressed at RTI!

Recorded in 1976 with the legendary George Martin as producer (The Beatles), both reprise their magic from Beck's Blow By Blow (FRMLP3340) with a stunning new array of jazz-rock-funk fusion, which is often sited as one of this genres finest recordings.

This time for the eight incredible tracks, Jeff brings back the great Max Middleton on keys and Richard Bailey on drums, as well as new additions and future mainstay keyboardist Jan Hammer and the power drums of Michael Narada Walden, plus bassist Wilbur Bascomb.

With legendary tracks like Charles Mingus's "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat", and Jan Hammer's "Blue Wind", Wired soon became a radio and retail staple which has truly endured and stood the test of time. Rightfully so, this album continues to inspire and influence a whole new generation of guitar players and music lovers worldwide, and this impeccable audiophile version is just what all of us have been waiting for.

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at AcousTech/RTI and pressed on Translucent Blue Vinyl at RTI.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Translucent Blue Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray at AcousTech/RTI
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket

1. Play With Me
2. Head For Backstage Pass
3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
4. Blue Wind
5. Sophie
6. Love Is Green
7. Led Boots
8. Come Dancing

Recorded at Air Studios & Trident Studios in London and Cherokee Studios in Hollywood, California.

Customers Also Like