Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Jeff Buckley Grace EP's 180g Import 5LP

Jeff Buckley

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Rare & Unrelased Recordings! Live Performances, Studio Versions, Covers, & B-Sides!

Music On Vinyl is proudly releasing The Jeff Buckley Grace EPs on vinyl for the first time ever! This unique package contains 5 180g 12" vinyl records each in their own full color jacket, a double sided full colour insert and a 12mm spined outer sleeve.

In the space of one studio album, and a number of recorded live performances, Jeff Buckley managed to carve out a global cult following. With so little studio output available, fans of Jeff Buckley have inevitably been drawn back time and time again to the masterpiece that is Grace, becoming familiar with every detail of every song.

The five discs that make up The Grace EPs are a collection of live performances and a few studio versions from songs that appeared on Buckley's seminal debut album. A few b-sides are also included. Indeed two of these ("Peyote Radio Theatre" and "So Real") were promotional-only releases that weren't commercially available. The others were rare imports: "Last Goodbye" came out in Japan, Live From the Bataclan in France, and The Grace EP in Australia.

Jeff Buckley toured the globe extensively, performing countless shows in support of his music. The Grace EPs capture some of the majesty of his stage presence. So what of the music contained here? First of all this is no skimpy collection - adding up to more than two hours even though there are just three to five songs on each disc. The perfect supplement to the Grace album, it contains live versions (sometimes more than one) of five songs from that record, as well as a few edit versions, a "Nag Champa Mix" of "Dream Brother," and a 13- minute live 'Chocolate Version' of "Mojo Pin."

Perhaps more interesting to collectors will be a few cover tunes not on Grace: a whopping 12-minute version of Van Morrison's "The Way Young Lovers Do," a medley of "Je N'En Connais Pas la Fin/Hymne A l'Amour", Hank Williams's "Lost Highway", and a 14-minute take on Alex Chilton's "Kanga-Roo". And there is, finally, a bonus track added to the The Grace EP (the only song in the package not on the original EPs), "Tongue", a spooky ambient 11-minute studio instrumental.

If you're a devoted Buckley-phile, this set is for you. It's beautifully put together, with crisp sound quality in the live performances, and captures Buckley's tremendous flair for stage improvisation.

"During his famed early gigs at the New York club Sin-é, Buckley used to break hearts with his version of this Cohen prayer. Buckley called it a homage to 'the hallelujah of the orgasm' and had misgivings about his sensuous rendition: 'I hope Leonard doesn’t hear it.' On his posthumous live album Mystery White Boy, Buckley turns 'Hallelujah' into a medley with the Smiths' 'I Know It’s Over.'" - Rolling Stone

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• 5 LPs
• Rare & Unreleased Recordings
• Includes Full Color Jacket & Double-Sided Full Color Insert for Each LP
• 12 mm Spined Outer Sleeve

Peyote Radio Theatre
LP1 - Side 1:

1. Mojo Pin (Album version)
2. Dream Brother (Nag Champa mix)
LP1 - Side 2:
1. Kang Roo (Album version)
So Real
LP2 - Side 3:

1. So Real (Live)
2. Grace (Live)
LP2 - Side 4:
1. Dream Brother (Live)
Live From The Bataclan
LP3 - Side 5:

1. Dream Brother (Live)
2. The Way Young Lovers Do (Live)
LP3 - Side 6:
1. Medley: Je N'en Connais Pas La Fin/Hymne A L'Amour (Live)
2. Hallelujah (Live)
The Grace EP
LP4 - Side 7:

1. Grace (Album version)
2. Grace (Live)
3. Mojo Pin (Live)
LP4 - Side 8:
1. Hallelujah (Live)
2. Tongue (Rehearsal Demo)
Last Goodbye
LP5 - Side 9:

1. Last Goodbye (Album version)
2. Mojo Pin (Live 'Chocolate Version')
LP5 - Side 10:
1. Kanga Roo (Album version)
2. Lost Highway (Live)

Customers Also Like