Genre: Alternative
Label: dBpm
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jeff Tweedy Love Is The King LP (Clear Vinyl)

Jeff Tweedy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

New Album By Jeff Tweedy On Limited Edition Clear Vinyl LP!

Rolling Stone's The 50 Best Albums of 2020 - Rated 49/50!

Jeff Tweedy's third album, Love Is The King, features 11 new Tweedy-penned and performed songs. The LP is pressed on limited edition clear vinyl.

Love Is The King was produced by Jeff and Tom Schick at Wilco's Chicago studio, The Loft. Jeff's sons, Spencer and Sammy Tweedy, lend additional drums and vocals.

At the beginning of the lockdown I started writing country songs to console myself. Folk and country-type forms being the shapes that came most easily to me in a comfort food sort of way. 'Guess Again' is a good example of the success I was having at pushing the world away, counting my blessings - taking stock in my good fortune to have love in my life. Just a few weeks later, things began to sound like 'Love Is The King' - a little more frayed around the edges with a lot more fear creeping in. Still hopeful, but definitely discovering the limits of my own ability to self soothe.
- Jeff Tweedy
It's some of his finest work with or without a band, with sly, easeful country lopes ('Opaline'), genuinely sweet declarations of love ('Even I Can See'), and his zingiest Midwestern-Neil guitar leads since 2004's A Ghost Is Born. 'Gwendolyn' is a rocker you'd give your left arm to see him stretch out in concert; 'Bad Day Lately' is a consolation for the fact that you won't be able to for a long while. Here's to silver linings.
-Rolling Stone, The 50 Best Albums of 2020, Rated 49/50


  • Limited Edition
  • Clear Vinyl
  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Love Is The King
  2. Opaline
  3. A Robin Or A Wren
  4. Gwendolyn
  5. Bad Day Lately

Side B:

  1. Even I Can See
  2. Natural Disaster
  3. Save It For Me
  4. Guess Again
  5. Troubled
  6. Half-Asleep

Customers Also Like