Jeff Tweedy Love Is The King / Live Is The King 2LP (White Marble Vinyl)

Jeff Tweedy

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe Edition White Marble Vinyl Double LP!
Original Album + All 11 Songs Played Live with a Full Band!
Includes Bonus Live Cover of Neil Young's "The Old Country Waltz"!

Rolling Stone's The 50 Best Albums of 2020 - Rated 49/50!

Titled Love Is The King / Live Is The King, this expanded package features the acclaimed 2020 album Love Is The King (11 Tweedy-penned and performed songs with sons Spencer and Sammy Tweedy on drums and vocals) plus a bonus disc with live versions of all 11 songs played by Jeff with a full band. The live versions were recorded at The Loft (Wilco's studio) and Chicago's Constellation club in January 2021. The band features Jeff, Sammy and Spencer Tweedy, Liam Kazar, James Elkington and Sima Cunningham. The live set closes with a cover version of Neil Young's classic "The Old Country Waltz".

Love Is The King / Live Is The King was produced by Jeff and Tom Schick at Wilco's Chicago studio, The Loft.

Full of delicate folk mopers, lighthearted country romps, and genuinely sweet love songs, as well as his best guitar playing in years.
-Rolling Stone
This album marries Tweedy's mature emotional outlook to the workaday manners of Uncle Tupelo or the Woody Guthrie project, Mermaid Avenue.


  • Deluxe Edition
  • Double LP
  • White Marble Vinyl
  • LP 1: Love Is the King - Original Album
  • LP 2: Live Is the King - Original Album Played Live with Full Band
  • Bonus Live Track: "The Old Country Waltz"
  • Oversized Cloth-Wrapped Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in Czech Republic


Love Is The King

Side A:
  1. Love Is The King
  2. Opaline
  3. A Robin Or A Wren
  4. Gwendolyn
  5. Bad Day Lately
Side B:
  1. Even I Can See
  2. Natural Disaster
  3. Save It For Me
  4. Guess Again
  5. Troubled
  6. Half-Asleep

Live Is The King

Side C:
  1. Love Is The King
  2. Opaline
  3. A Robin Or A Wren
  4. Gwendolyn
  5. Bad Day Lately
  6. Even I Can See
Side D:
  1. Natural Disaster
  2. Save It For Me)
  3. Guess Again
  4. Troubled
  5. Half-Asleep
  6. The Old Country Waltz

Customers Also Like