Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jefferson Starship Gold LP & 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single (Gold Vinyl)

Jefferson Starship

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

1978 Greatest Hits Album On Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP!
Special Bonus 7" Single "Light The Sky On Fire" b/w "Hyperdrive"!
Limited To 5500 Copies!

Reissue of Jefferson Starship's 1978 Greatest Hits album gold vinyl, with a 7" of "Light the Sky on Fire" also on gold vinyl. Sleeve is a replica of the original embossed gold foil cover. Limited to 5500 copies worldwide.

This 1979 compilation culls the hit singles and strongest album tracks from Jefferson Starship's four elemental-titled albums of the 1970s: 1974's Dragon Fly (evoking air), the 1975 number one smash Red Octopus (water), 1976's Spitfire (fire), and the more obviously titled Earth from 1978. These albums saw the Jefferson Starship hit-making machine at its peak, so this collection is a fine entrance for those new to the band's '70s material.
-Joseph McCombs,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition - 5500 Copies
  • Gold Vinyl LP
  • Gold 45rpm 7" Vinyl Single
  • Replica of Original Sleeve
  • Gatefold jacket with embossed gold artwork



Side A:
  1. Ride The Tiger
  2. Caroline
  3. Play On Love
  4. Miracles
  5. Fast Buck Freddie
Side B:
  1. With Your Love
  2. St. Charles
  3. Count On Me
  4. Love Too Good
  5. Runaway

Special Bonus 7" Vinyl Single

Side A:
  1. Light The Sky On Fire
Side B:
  1. Hyperdrive

Customers Also Like