Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jefferson Starship Spitfire LP (Psychedelic Orange Vinyl)

Jefferson Starship

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Psychedelic Orange Vinyl LP!
First Time on Vinyl in Decades!
Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Grunt Records Tapes!

1976 was another banner year for Jefferson Starship. Their third platinum and gold smash album, Spitfire, raced to the top of the album charts, as their previous hit album, Red Octopus, had accomplished a year before.

If you turned on your radio dial, it was definitely a summer of love that lasted all year long thanks to massive radio play of their hit songs "Cruisin'," "With Your Love" and "St. Charles."

The core Jefferson Airplane founders were at the peak of the powers, with Grace Slick leading the band with her astounding vocals, Paul Kantner's dynamic guitar and vocals and Marty Balin's stellar vocal presence. Quicksilver's founder David Freiberg was back in command as well with his dynamic vocals and bass playing, plus Craig Chaquico on lead guitar, Pete Sears on keys and former Turtle and CSNY's Johnny Barbata on drums and vocals.

Spitfire continues to be the album of choice for millions of their fans worldwide. It hasn't been available on vinyl for decades; therefore, Friday Music and Jefferson Starship are very pleased to announce the return of the dynamic rock masterwork Spitfire.

Produced by Jefferson Starship and mastered impeccably by long-time associate Joe Reagoso (Jefferson Airplane/Jefferson Starship/Hot Tuna) from the original Grunt Records tapes, this amazing album will be pressed for a very limited time on spectacular psychedelic orange vinyl.

Friday Music will also be presenting this fine album in the original LP cover art designed by the legendary Shusei Nagaoka, including the super rare inner sleeve artwork and photos.


  • Limited Edition
  • Psychedelic Orange Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1982
  • Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Original Grunt Records Tapes at Friday Music Studios
  • Original LP Cover Art Designed by Shusei Nagaoka
  • Rare Inner Sleeve Artwork & Photos


  1. Cruisin'
  2. Dance with the Dragon
  3. Hot Water
  4. St. Charles
  5. Song to the Sun: Ozymandias / Don't Let It Rain
  6. With Your Love
  7. Switchblade
  8. Big City
  9. Love Lovely Love

Customers Also Like