Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Cisco
Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Jennifer Warnes Famous Blue Raincoat Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 3LP Box Set

Jennifer Warnes

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
The Absolute Sound 40th Anniversary Best Sounding Music!

Out Of Print! Last Chance! Limited Supplies!

All-Analog Remastering by Bernie Grundman and authorized by Jennifer Warnes herself! No true audiophile's collection is complete without this album!

TAS Recommended! Rated a 'Best Audiophile Label Recording' in the November 2009 issue of The Absolute Sound!

"The purity of sound that Cisco Music and Bernie Grundman have achieved with this 45rpm version of Famous Blue Raincoat 20th Anniversary Edition is shockingly perfect. I have never heard any version of Famous Blue Raincoat which sounds better... and I've heard them all. No caveats: This LP set is unbelievably gorgeous. I have been waiting two decades to hear it like this. Cisco's 45rpm edition is simply as good as Famous Blue Raincoat gets." - Jennifer Warnes

Cisco Music proudly presents Jennifer Warnes' Famous Blue Raincoat pressed on 45rpm 180 gram vinyl for the best sound possible! This deluxe 180g 45rpm reissue contains four previously unreleased songs and a VINYL EXCLUSIVE track of "A Singer Must Die", an all-analog demo recording with Jennifer playing an electric piano and singing the song in its entirety! (The original song does not include two verses.)

Packaged in a beautiful box, this set contains a 24-page booklet with rare photos from Jennifer's personal collection, photos previously unreleased, liner notes and lyrics (This is the first version of this album to include all the lyrics to the songs.)

On Famous Blue Raincoat: The Songs of Leonard Cohen, Jennifer Warnes rearranged and reinterpreted some of Leonard Cohen's greatest songs for a unique album that remains the ultimate tribute to Cohen's music.

Best known for such pop hits as the Oscar- and Grammy-winning duets "(I've Had) The Time of My Life" with Bill Medley, from the film Dirty Dancing, and "Up Where We Belong" with Joe Cocker, from the film An Officer and a Gentleman, Jennifer Warnes has earned her greatest acclaim for Famous Blue Raincoat, considered by many to be one of the best albums of the '80s.

• All-Analogue Remastering by Bernie Grundman
• Personally authorized by Jennifer Warnes
• 45rpm, 180g 3LP Box Set
• Numbered, Limited Edition of only 6,000 copies!
• 24 page booklet with photos, liner notes & lyrics
• 4 Previously Unreleased Tracks and 1 Vinyl Exclusive Track of "A Singer Must Die" (Demo)
• 20th Anniversary Edition

Side A
1. First We Take Manhattan
2. Bird On A Wire
3. Famous Blue Raincoat
Side B
4. Joan Of Arc
5. Ain't No Cure For Love
Side C
6. Coming Back To You
7. Song Of Bernadette
8. A Singer Must Die
Side D
9. Came So Far For Beauty
10. Night Comes On (previously unreleased)
Side E
11. Ballad Of The Runaway Horse (previously unreleased)
12. If It Be Your Will (previously unreleased)
13. A Singer Must Die (8-Track Analog Demo) (previously unreleased LP ONLY track)
Side F
14. Joan Of Arc (Live) (previously unreleased)

Customers Also Like