Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Impex
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Jennifer Warnes The Well Numbered Limited Edition 180g 45rpm 3LP Box Set

Jennifer Warnes

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 5/5 Sonics!

Individually Numbered, Limited Edition Three 180-gram 45rpm LP Box Set!
Limited To 6000 Numbered Copies!
All-Tube Mastering By Bernie Grundman Specifically For 45-rpm Release!
Custom Wood Box With Updated Art and Individually Numbered Plaques!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Personally supervised by Jennifer Warnes, this Numbered, Limited Edition 45rpm 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set is housed in a custom wood box with updated art and individually numbered plaques. Included along with the three LPs is a 12-page large format booklet with notes, complete lyrics and new insights from the artist. Also included is a special pearlescent stock insert with illuminating article by Brad Buccholz. Musically, the collection includes the original album plus three exclusive bonus tracks: "La Luna Brilla", "Fool For the Look (In Your Eyes)" and Jennifer's superb rendition of Bob Dylan's "Born In Time". All-tube mastering has been utilized by Bernie Grundman specifically for this 45-rpm release.

Renew... rebirth... revive: A well means more in analogy than it does as a bearer of water. It can symbolize a complete transformation or a brief transition - the rejuvenation of a spirit in passing.

A trip to beautiful Jacob's Well outside of Austin, Texas with friend Doyle Bramhall proved an inspiration too rich to ignore. From this almost chance encounter comes The Well, a lovely collection of deeply-felt songs about renewing, rebirthing and reviving.

Songs on The Well feature stories about life-defining passages "Prairie Melancholy," rebirth "The Well," conquering fear "The Panther," Thankfulness "The Nightingale," a relationship at the cross-roads "And So It Goes," appreciation "Patriot's Dream" and discoveries "You Don't Know Me." Jennifer Warnes has chosen pieces that hint their deeper meanings. There are no soap-boxes with which to preach The Well.

Produced by Jennifer Warnes and composer/producer Martin Davich (ER), this largely acoustic album freely explores folk, pop, roots, blues and jazz. The singer has collected stellar musical talent to flesh out her vision, including; Arlo Guthrie, Doyle Bramhall (along with his son Doyle II), Rick Cunha, Vinnie Colaiuta, Dean Parks, Blondie Chaplin, George Doering, Leland Sklar, Abraham Laboriel, Lenny Castro, Van Dyke Parks and many others. On the technical side, the brilliant sound of The Well was crafted by Mark Johnson, Frank Wolf, George Massenburg, Elliot Scheiner, John Cevetello, Paul Deiter and Mark Cross.

"Jennifer Warnes is one of the most underrated pop singers of her generation. Her albums, though few and far between, brim with melody and craft - and lyrics both intelligent and emotionally weighted... The songs are lovingly produced, inventively orchestrated, and stocked with a who's who of studio musicians.  But Warnes' expressive vocals overshadow all.  She's a signer who asks a lot of her gifts, always searching for finer degrees of nuance and dynamics like a painter mixing color on a palette. The reissue from Impex Records (staffed by former Cisco émigrés) is a model for the premium LP industry.  Its two-disc 45rpm 180-gram pressings are presented in an individually numbered wood box with a twelve-page, large format booklet that includes notes and lyrics.  Bernie Grundman presided over the all-tube remastering.  Sonically (is) this about as good as it gets from a studio-bred multi-track - fabulous acoustic textures, deep bass, and awesome ambience.  A vinyl lover's dream come true." - Music: 4 1/2 out of 5; Sonics: 5 out of 5 - Neil Gader, The Absolute Sound

"The first thing you notice about this box set is its museum quality packaging. Instead of cardboard, the box is constructed of wood and impeccably finished with the highest quality paper stock. It's easily one of the most beautiful record boxes ever. Inside the box, an equally gorgeous booklet and photo insert provide lyrics and production notes. How can the audio production live up to such a gorgeous packaging, I wondered... Warnes' singing is captivating on each number, but her rendition of "You Don't Know Me" with Doyle Bramhall stand comparison with Ray Charles' classic version. The LPs were mastered by Bernie Grundman and the sound is to die for. If my usual scale goes up to 10, I'm giving this an eleven. It's so good sounding it's hard to listen to anything afterwards. A home run that gets my highest recommendation." - DD, Hi-fi+

• Individually Numbered, Limited Edition!
• Limited To 6000 Numbered Copies! • Three 180-gram 45rpm LPs
• All-Tube Mastering By Bernie Grundman Specifically For 45-rpm Release!
• Custom Wood Box With Updated Art and Individually Numbered Plaques!
• Entire original release, plus three exclusive bonus tracks: "La Luna Brilla", "Fool For the Look (In Your Eyes)" and cover of Bob Dylan's "Born In Time"
• 12-page, large format booklet with notes, complete lyrics and new insights from Jennifer Warnes
• Special pearlescent stock insert with illuminating article by Brad Buccholz
• Personally supervised by Jennifer Warnes

1. The Well
2. It's Raining
3. Prairie Melancholy
4. Too Late Love Comes
5. Invitation To The Blues
6. And So It Goes
7. The Panther
8. You Don't Know Me
9. The Nightingale
10. Patriot's Dream
11. The Well (Reprise)
Bonus Tracks:
12. La Luna Brilla
13. Fool For the Look (In Your Eyes)
14. Born In Time