Genre: R&B
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Mos Def
Format: 33RPM,


Jill Scott Who Is Jill Scott? Words And Sounds Vol. 1 2LP

Jill Scott

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

20th Anniversary Double LP!

In celebration of the 20th anniversary of Grammy award-winning, multi-platinum artist Jill Scott's debut album, Who Is Jill Scott? Words And Sounds Vol. 1, the album is reissued on black vinyl double LP.

Released in the United States on July 18, 2000 by Hidden Beach Recordings to positive acclaim, the album was nominated for Best R&B Album at the 2001 Grammy Awards, whereas "Gettin' In The Way", "A Long Walk", and "He Loves Me (Lyzel In E Flat)" were nominated for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance in 2001, 2002, and 2003, respectively.

The twelfth track, "The Roots (Interlude)", is an excerpt of the live version of The Roots' 1999 song "You Got Me" (originally featuring Erykah Badu), which Scott co-wrote. Following twenty-six four-second blank tracks after the seventeenth track, "Show Me", a remix of "Love Rain" featuring rapper Mos Def appears alongside the album's bonus track, "Try".

There is no existing slot in R&B/hip-hop into which this album fits, which only means a new one will have to be created.


  • 20th Anniversary
  • Black Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered


Side One:

  1. Jilltro
  2. Do You Remember
  3. Exclusively
  4. Gettin' In The Way
  5. A Long Walk

Side Two:

  1. I Think It's Better
  2. He Loves Me (Lyzel In E Flat)
  3. It's Love
  4. The Way

Side Three:

  1. Honey Molasses
  2. Love Rain
  3. The Roots (Interlude)
  4. Slowly Surely
  5. One Is The Magic #
  6. Watching Me

Side Four:

  1. Brotha
  2. Show Me
  3. Try
  4. Love Rain (Remix feat. Mos Def)

Customers Also Like