Jimmy Thackery Guitar 180g LP

Jimmy Thackery

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Blind Pig Records is proud to announce the Vinyl Masters Series, a new line of remastered, high-quality 180gram virgin vinyl LPs.

This is the record Jimmy Thackery's fans have been clamoring for, a compendium of his hottest guitar instrumental tracks from the Blind Pig vaults. Included are three previously unreleased tunes, one a scorcher that features Duke Robillard.

"A dazzling disc displaying Thackery's sizzling six-string prowess" - AllMusic

"For Those who like their blues playing fast, distorted, and mean, each of these fully rockin' instrumentals are a crash course in the art of crowd-pleasing blues a Gatling gun loaded with sonic ammo from the melodic arsenals of Charlie Parker, Jimi Hendrix, Buddy Guy, and Stevie Ray Vaughan." - Guitar Player

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl

Jimmy Thackery, guitar
Mark Stutso, drums
Wayne Burdett, bass (1, 5, 8, 9)
Michael Patrick, bass (6, 7)
Ken Faltinson, bass (2-4), keyboards (4)
Jimmy Carpenter, saxophone (2-4)
Duke Robillard, guitar (3)

1. Hang Up & Drive
2. Sinner Street
3. Jump For Jerry
4. Blues 'Fore Dawn
5. Rude Mood
6. Apache
7. All About My Girl
8. Last Night
9. Burford's Bop
10. The Stumble

Customers Also Like