Label: Sundazed
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Jimmy Bryant The Fastest Guitar In The Country180g LP

Jimmy Bryant

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Electrifying Ultra-Rare Album by '60s Fretboard Genius!
Sourced From Original Imperial Stereo Masters On 180g Vinyl!

Incredible Guitar!!! One of the Most Exciting Instrumental Country Recordings of All Time!

Fretboard fanatics...fret no more! Here at last is the album that christened Jimmy Bryant with the distinct moniker of "Fastest Guitar in the Country.” After a run of success with steel guitarist Speedy West on Capitol Records, Jimmy Bryant signed a solo contract with Imperial Records in the mid ’60s. While Bryant’s recordings with West established him as a fretboard genius, it was the 1967 release of The Fastest Guitar in the Country that left the disc jockey world wondering if his lighting speed was legitimate. Naysayers were left in awe as they witnessed Bryant’s dizzying technique at a DJ convention in Nashville.

Bryant’s frenzied fretboard flair is in full effect on his rendition of the classic “Sugar Foot Rag” and “Little Rock Getaway” bearing evidence as to why this is one of the most electrifying instrumental recordings of all time. Never before reissued, this collection of jazz-fueled country pickin’ is the ultimate testament of Jimmy Bryant’s gift to the guitar world. Sourced from the original Imperial stereo masters, Sundazed is proud to release this ultra-rare album on 180 gram vinyl.

• 180g Vinyl
• Sourced From Original Imperial Stereo Masters

Side One:

1. Twelfth Street Rag
2. Little Rock Getaway
3. Caravan
4. Down Yonder
5. Georgia Boogie
6. Orange Blossom Special
Side Two:
1. Tico-Tico
2. Indiana (Back Home Again in Indiana)
3. Ten Wheels
4. Stumbling
5. Voxwagon
6. Sugarfoot Rag

Customers Also Like