Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Womanly Hips
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joan Osborne Radio Waves LP

Joan Osborne

Availability: Preorder
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Preorder Expected on 09-09-2022

Adding to cart… The item has been added

Coming September 9, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Curated Collection Of Live In-Studio Radio Recordings On Vinyl LP!
Includes Previously Unheard Demos & Covers Of Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder & More!

The 13-song album Radio Waves is a unique, hand-picked assortment of Joan Osborne's favorite and most captivating live appearances culled from 100+ radio station performances over her 25-year career.

Following the 2020 release of her critically acclaimed Trouble And Strife, Osborne canceled her touring plans and spent the lockdown like many others - visiting backburner projects and sorting through the contents of old, dusty shoeboxes.

"Most of my life's work has disappeared without a trace," Osborne said. "I've made 10+ studio albums, but the vast majority of the songs I've sung hundreds and thousands of times over decades of touring across the globe, has never been recorded."

What Osborne found buried deep within her closets are relics of those lost performances; time-capsule live recordings spotlighting the lightning-in-a-bottle dynamism that makes her a mesmerizing performer. The tracks of Radio Waves cover a wide range in style and source material, perfectly exhibited in the album's bookends - starting with "Saint Teresa" from a KCRW session in 1995 and ending on a take of Sly and the Family Stone's "Everybody Is A Star" performed at KROQ in 2002.

Consistent throughout Radio Waves are Osborne's bigtime silky voice, soulful and smooth instrumentation from the likes of veteran accompanists Andrew Carillo and Jack Petruzzelli, and a keen ear for heart-lifting song selections. Inspiring, stylistic choices span classics like Stevie Wonder's "Love's In Need Of Love Today" and Bob Dylan's "Make You Feel My Love", as well as deeper cuts such as Bill Withers' "Same Love That Made Me Laugh" and Toshi Reagon's "Real Love".

Throughout her 25-year, multi-Grammy nominated career, Joan Osborne has never been an artist confined to one space. She has utilized her incredible voice through her own songs while also becoming one of her generation's finest interpreters. Radio Waves is a living document of that.


  • Vinyl LP


  1. Saint Teresa (KCRW, 1995)
  2. My Love Is Alive (KPRI, 2000)
  3. Dream A Little Dream (Demo, 2005)
  4. How Sweet It Is (Radio Bremen, Germany, 2003)
  5. Shake Your Hips (WXPK, 2012)
  6. One Of Us (Dutch Radio, 2001)
  7. Real Love (Demo, 2006)
  8. Little Wild One (KBCO, 2008)
  9. Same Love That Made Me Laugh (The Loft - Sirius XM, 2012)
  10. Make You Feel My Love (Radio Bremen, Germany, 2002)
  11. Only You Know and I Know (The Loft - Sirius XM, 2012)
  12. Love's In Need of Love Today (Radio Bremen, Germany, 2002)
  13. Everybody Is A Star (KROQ, 2002)

Customers Also Like