Genre: Blues
Label: Provogue
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joe Bonamassa An Evening At The Vienna Opera House 180g Import 2LP

Joe Bonamassa

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Vinyl! Live Concert All-Acoustic Album! Country-Blues & Back-Porch Stomps!
Guest Artists Include Gerry O'Connor, Mats Wester, Arlan Schierbaum & Lenny Castro!

Joe Bonamassa: An Acoustic Evening at the Vienna Opera House was recorded at the historic Vienna Opera House July 2012 during a very special two-week long unplugged tour, played to a limited audience over seven exclusive European shows. Varying from his predominantly electric blues shows, this presentation was an all-acoustic concert performance, making it a unique and very special show fans have been waiting years to experience.

Produced by long-time collaborator Kevin Shirley, Joe is supported on his vintage acoustic instruments by an eclectic assortment of craftsmen from around the globe. They include: Gerry O’Connor, a music historian and traditional Irish fiddler from many generations of Irish music, on Irish fiddle, mandolin, and Irish banjo; Swedish multi-instrumentalist Mats Wester will play the Nyckelharpa, a Swedish keyed-fiddle; Los Angeles keyboard maestro Arlan Schierbaum, whose extensive recording career focuses on organic instruments, plays accordions, celeste, toy pianos, and more; and legendary Puerto Rican percussionist, Lenny Castro, whose works spans genres and reads like a who’s who of artists, including the Rolling Stones, Sir Elton John, Eric Clapton, Boz Scaggs, Toto, Stevie Wonder, David Sanborn, Avenged Sevenfold, Little Feat, Tom Petty, the Red Hot Chili Peppers and many more.

Bonamassa has received a number of honors and accolades; some recent ones include: Guitar International’s 2011 “Guitarist of the Year,” “Breakthrough Artist of the Year” at the 2009 Classic Rock Roll of Honour Awards in England, No. 48 in Guitar World’s 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time, and Billboard’s No. 1 Blues Artist of 2010.

"All this space does indeed give Bonamassa ample space to demonstrate he's skilled at being more than just a jacked-up electric blues guitarist splicing together strands of SRV and Clapton. He sounds comfortable in this setting, perhaps even a little liberated, turning his songs into country-blues and back-porch stomps... anybody who is a serious Bonamassa head will not be disappointed with this acoustic concert, which offers more different and interesting sounds than any other previous Bonamassa album." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180 Gram Vinyl
• Double LP
• Import
• Gatefold Jacket
• Live All-Acoustic Concert Album

Joe Bonamassa, acoustic guitar, Dobro
Gerry O'Conner, Irish fiddle, mandolin, Irish banjo
Mats Wester, Nyckelharpa
Arlan Schierbaum, accordions, celeste, toy pianos
Lenny Castro, percussion

LP1 - Side A:

1. Arrival
2. Palm Tress, Helicopters and Gasoline
3. Jelly Roll
4. Dust Bowl
5. Around The Bend
6. Slow Train
LP1 - Side B:
1. Athens To Athens
2. From The Valley
3. The Ballad Of John Henry
4. Disclocated Boy
5. Driving Towards The Daylight
LP2 - Side C:
1. High Water Everywhere
2. Jockey Full of Bourbon
3. Richmond
4. Stoned In My Passway
5. Ball Peen Hammer
LP2 - Side D:
1. Black Lung Heartache
2. Mountain Time
3. Woke Up Dreaming
4. Sloe Gin
5. Seagull

Customers Also Like