Genre: Blues
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joe Bonamassa British Blues Explosion Live 180g 3LP (1 Blue, 1 Red & 1 White Vinyl)

Joe Bonamassa

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g 3LP Set On Colored Vinyl!
Tribute To Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page!
Includes Exclusive Bonus Track "Taxman"!

Joe Bonamassa, the two-time GRAMMY-nominated blues rock guitar icon releases British Blues Explosion Live on 3LP.

Joe’s salute to the icons of British blues features the unbelievable music of Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page! Joe recently paid tribute to his heroes during a short but very sweet tour of Britain – 5 performances only. This show was recorded at Greenwich Music Time at The Old Royal Naval College in Greenwich, London on July 7, 2016.

Joe Bonamassa has been more influenced by the impact of British Blues than by any other music out there. From a young age, the musically inclined Joe fell in love with the hard-rocking, gritty, and pioneering sound that emanated from early 1960’s Britain.

Joe’s admiration for legends Clapton, Beck, and Page reaches far deeper than any other musician from this influential era. For the first time, with this unforgettable performance, he was able to give special homage to the British guitarists who inspired him the most.

The five-piece band included Michael Rhodes (Bass), Reese Wynans (Keyboards), Anton Fig (Drums) and Russ Irwin (Rhythm Guitar & Backing Vocals).

Bonamassa passionately believes in the need for this and future generations of blues musicians to continue to explore the music of these three icons of blues history. “If it wasn't for certain British musicians of the early 1960s, the Blues may very well never have exploded into Rock music as we know it today, and indeed may have passed into history,” says Joe.

The explosion of British Blues that occurred in the 1960s built an essential bridge between the blues and rock music, two forms of popular music that have meant so much to so many people over the last century.

When one thinks of the similarities between British Blues powerhouses Clapton, Beck, and Page, one is almost immediately drawn to think of the fact that they all held tenure in one of the most important – the most important, according to some people – blues bands that came out of Britain, The Yardbirds. However, the connection between these three guitarists lies so much deeper. All three of them, inspired so much by the American blues icons that came before them, have paved the way forward for Rock ‘n’ Roll and blues music.

As one of the world’s leading guitarists and a passionate devotee to the sacred form of art that is the British Blues, there is no person more qualified to preach the British Blues than Joe Bonamassa. A Salute to the British Blues Explosion is a cross-generational musical moment that will be unlike anything else you’ve experienced. Go with Joe Bonamassa on a journey to re-discover the music of Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page, and fall in love with the British Blues all over again.

LP is standard w/ download card plus one bonus track not on CD/digital.

• 3LP Set
• 180g Colored Vinyl
• 1 Opaque Blue LP, 1 Opaque Red LP, 1 Opaque White LP
• Triple gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card of album
• One vinyl-exclusive bonus track not on CD/digital

LP One (Opaque Blue Vinyl)
Side A:

1. Beck's Bolero / Rice Pudding
2. Mainline Florida
Side B:
1. Boogie With Stu
2. Let Me Love You Baby
3. Plynth (Water Down The Drain)
4. Spanish Boots
LP Two (Opaque Red Vinyl)
Side C:

1. Double Crossing Time
2. Motherless Children
Side D:
2. Tea For One / I Can't Quit You Baby
LP Three (Opaque White Vinyl)
Side E:

1. Little Girl
2. Pretending
3. Black Winter / Django
Side F:
1. How Many More Times
2. Taxman (Vinyl Exclusive Bonus Track)

Customers Also Like