Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Provogue
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joe Bonamassa Muddy Wolf at Red Rocks 180g 3LP

Joe Bonamassa

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Tribute to Muddy Waters and Howlin' Wolf on 180g 3LP!

Joe Bonamassa’s new album "Muddy Wolf at Red Rocks" features his incredible concert from August 31, 2014 which took place at the famous and drop-dead gorgeous Red Rocks Amphitheatre. The show is a spectacular celebration of the music of Muddy Waters and Howlin’ Wolf, featuring many of the two blues legends’ greatest songs and a few Bonamassa classics.

Material for the show was primarily sourced from the catalogs of Howlin’ Wolf, one of the most influential Chicago bluesmen of all time, known for his deep, scratchy voice, and Muddy Waters, considered the “father of modern Chicago blues” and a major inspiration for the British blues explosion of the 1960s, a genre that Bonamassa grew up with and that influences his own music to this day. This album is not to be missed!

"... [Joe Bonamassa] sounds thrilled to be digging in to these tunes, several of which aren't standard selections, and that's what makes Muddy Wolf at Red Rocks a cut above the standard Bonamassa live albums." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180g Vinyl
• 3LP Set
• Gatefold Jacket
• Download Card Included

LP 1 - Side A:

1. "We Went Down To the Mississippi Delta..."
2. Muddy Waters Talking
3. Tiger In Your Tank
4. I Can't Be Satisfied
5. You Shook Me
6. Stuff You Gotta Watch
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Double Trouble
2. Real Love
3. My Home Is On the Delta
4. All Aboard

LP 2 - Side C:
1. Howlin' Wolf Talking
2. How Many More Years
3. Shake For Me
4. Hidden Charms
5. Spoonful
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Killing Floor
2. Evil Is Going On
3. All Night Boogie (All Night Long)

LP 3 - Side E:
1. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
2. Oh Beautiful!
3. Love Ain't A Love Song
4. Sloe Gin
LP 3 - Side F:
1. The Ballad of John Henry
2. Mississippi Heartbeat (Opening Title)
3. Muddy Wolf (Credits)

Customers Also Like