Genre: Pop Rock


Joe Cocker Sheffield Steel Gold CD

Joe Cocker

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
UDCD 631
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Out Of Print! Only 2 Available!

On Sheffield Steel, English soul-rocker Cocker displays powerful interpretive skills with outstanding covers of Bob Dylan's Seven Days, Randy Newman's Marie, Brenda Russell's So Good So Right, Jimmy Cliff's Many Rivers To Cross, Jimmy Webb's Just Like Always, and the hit of this release, Steve Winwood and Will Jennings' Talking Back To The Night.

Originally released in 1982, this album teamed Cocker with producers Chris Blackwell and Alex Sadkin. Infusing the sessions with an island flavor, the line-up th at gathered in the Bahamas studio included noted reggae sessionmen Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare, and guest artists Jimmy Cliff, Robert Palmer and Adrian Belew. The resulting recording has appeared on many audiophile lists for its impressive sonic and musical content, demonstrating again that Cocker can make any song his own.

1. Look What You've Done
2. Shocked
3. Sweet Little Woman
4. Seven Days
5. Marie
6. Ruby Lee
7. Many Rivers To Cross
8. So Good, So Right
9. Talking Back To The Night
10. Just Like Always

Customers Also Like