Genre: Pop Rock
Additional Artists: Elaine Caswell
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joe Jackson Collected 180g Import 2LP (Black Vinyl)

Joe Jackson

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Vinyl On Double LP!
Remastered For Vinyl!

Joe Jackson's debut single, ''Is She Really Going Out With Him?'', was not an immediate hit; however, by the time his debut album Look Sharp! was released, the song had reached charts in the U.K. and U.S., earning him a gold record. For the follow-up, he produced the top 5 hit ''It's Different For Girls'', Joe received the highest musical accolade of the Netherlands, the Edison Award.

After two edgy new wave pop records, his next tracks included some reggae influences such as the tracks ''One to One'' and ''Mad At You'', while ''Jumpin' Jive'' - recorded with jazz musicians - was full of old jump blues and swing tunes.

The huge commercial success came with his crafted pop songs ''Steppin' Out'' and jazzy ''Breaking Us In Two'' climbing the charts worldwide. Joe Jackson produced even jazzier hits in 1984 such as ''Happy Ending'', (a duet with Elaine Caswell), ''Be My Number Two'' and ''You Can't Get What You Want''.

The album Big World (1986), a live album of entirely new material including ''Home Town'', was recorded during six concerts. It is not a regular live album though, the audience was asked to be quiet during the songs and the applause was edited out.

The pop song ''Nineteen Forever'' was part of a larger construction from the album Blaze Of Glory, designed to tell a semi-autobiographical story. In 1991 Joe Jackson decided to abandon pop once and for all in favour of more serious music. It spawned the track ''Stranger Than Fiction''.

Joe Jackson - COLLECTED is a comprehensive series of sounds Joe Jackson has gone through, from old to new, this collection will never get boring!

• 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Gatefold Sleeve
• High Quality PVC Protective Sleeve
• Remastered for vinyl
• Import

LP 1
Side One:

1. Fools In Love
2. Is She Really Going Out With Him?
3. Look Sharp!
4. Got The Time
5. Sunday Papers
6. It's Different For Girls
7. I'm The Man
Side Two:
1. Mad At You
2. Beat Crazy
3. One To One
4. The Harder They Come
5. Jumpin' Jive
6. Another World
7. Steppin' Out

LP 2
Side Three:

1. Real Men
2. A Slow Song
3. Breaking Us In Two
4. Be My Number Two
5. You Can't Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)
Side Four:
1. Happy Ending (featuring Elaine Caswell)
2. (He's A) Shape In A Drape
3. Nineteen Forever
4. Stranger Than Fiction
5. Home Town (Live)
6. Is She Really Going Out With Him? (A Capella Live Version)

Customers Also Like