Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Ear Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joe Satriani The Squares Best of the Early '80s Demos LP

The Squares

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Joe Satriani's Lost Album On Vinyl LP!
Unreleased Recordings From His First Band, Finally Available!

Joe Satriani's first band, The Squares, consisted of Andy Milton and Jeff Campitelli. This album is a collection of previously unreleased demos by the trio.

"As we were trying our best to get a record deal and become superstars we had a lot of good times, and we laid down some seriously good music. We were ahead of our time, which, in this case, is another way of saying we were out of step with what people were looking for back then.

"Ultimately, I left the band I started to pursue a solo career. It was gut wrenching to walk away from something I put all my heart and soul into, but, as it turned out it was the right thing to do.

"What remains are the original early '80's demos recorded and mixed by our then live sound engineer John Cuniberti. We've restored the original recordings, brought them into the digital world, and with loving hands and ears John has remixed the best of what we did in the studio. They sound better than ever. John was careful to preserve the band's original intent with regards to song arrangements, sound and vibe, and in some cases, extremely creative mix ideas."

"...We were part Van Halen and part Everly Brothers. A mix of heavy metal, rock 'n' roll, punk and new wave. We were hard to pin down and categorize..." - Joe Satriani

"The melodic vocals and well-written songs here make it worth a trip back to this era. Super tight rhythms and killer solos abound!" - Paul Gilbert

"Unbelievable! I swear to God, I think this is great...this could come out today!" - Sammy Hagar

"Joe's guitar playing on these tracks is perfectly arranged, raw and visceral, with impeccable intonation and tone, exquisite phrasing, and fierce chops... all with no whammy bar or wha-wha! This record is a jewel for all Satch lovers, and a peek into the past of one of our beloved guitar geniuses." - Steve Vai

• Vinyl LP
• Restored original recordings
• Remixed and mastered by John Cuniberti
• Made in Germany

Side A:

1. Give It Up
2. Everybody's Girl
3. B-Side Girl
4. I Need A Lot Of Love
5. Can't Take It Anymore
Side B:
1. So Used Up
2. You Can Light The Way
3. Tonight
4. Never Let It Get You Down
5. Follow That Heart
6. I Love How You Love Me

Customers Also Like