Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Joe Turner Big Joe Is Here Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Mono) (Silver Vinyl)

Joe Turner

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Mono 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Silver Vinyl - Only 750 Copies!

Joe Turner was an American blues singer who is known by his nickname of ''Big Joe Turner'' (because of his corpulent stature), but is also known as various other nicknames, such as ''Boss of the Blues." However, he achieved his greatest fame during his rock and roll phase in the 1950s. During that same period, he released his album Big Joe Is Here, which is Turner's post-R&B era album. The album focuses on the jazzy blues side of Turner's career, closer to Kansas City jazz and traditional pop than his pioneering R&B hits.

Big Joe Is Here is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on silver colored vinyl.


  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Mono
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands
  • Limited Edition of 750 Individually Numbered Copies on Silver Vinyl


Side One:

  1. Wee Baby Blues
  2. Rock a While
  3. Baby I Still Want You
  4. The Chill Is On
  5. Poor Lover's Blues
  6. Don't You Cry

Side Two:

  1. Ti-Ri-Lee
  2. Married Woman
  3. Midnight Cannonball
  4. I'll Never Stop Loving You
  5. After My Laughter Came Tears
  6. Bump Miss Susie

Customers Also Like