Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Fantasy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Joe Walsh Analog Man 180g LP

Joe Walsh

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Edition!
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductee Joe Walsh Is Back With First Solo Album In 20 Years!

Grammy Award winning rock and roll legend Joe Walsh returns with Analog Man, his first solo album in two decades from Fantasy Records/Concord.  Analog Man is both modern and timelessly soulful, packed with Walsh's beloved wit, char and chops; it delivers an incredibly raw and intimate sound.

Walsh, best known for his powerful guitar licks, joined the Eagles in 1976 and is credited for bringing a harder rock sound to the band with the acclaimed Hotel California, The Long Run and Eagles Live.  A singer-songwriter and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, Walsh has entertained for more than four decades, not only as a solo artist, but as part of admired bands like The James Gang and Barnstorm.

The 10-track album was produced by Jeff Lynne and Joe Walsh with Tommy Lee James co-writing some of the tracks.

Mr. Walsh named the album with a specific message in mind, growing up in an analog world and now having to learn to live in a digital world.

In a recent interview with the San Diego Reader, Walsh explained the digital age and its affects on the world were very much on his mind as he wrote songs for the album:
San Diego Reader: "Analog Man, the first Joe Walsh solo album in something like 20 years... It is a record that I’m guessing was recorded digitally. Did Walsh make an intentional statement with the title?"

Joe Walsh: “I sure did. I just decided I better get with it. After all, it is the digital age. Back when it was all analog, we used to go in the studio, and studios had knobs. We used to turn knobs and say, let’s see what this does. Now, we have a mouse. We [the members of the Eagles] spend hours yelling at our computers. My son comes in and he says, Dad, you’re really stupid.”

But Walsh calls the digital world an alternative to reality that people are using more and more in a bad way. “Reality has a lot of”… he pauses…“crummy stuff in it. And people have decided to go into the virtual world.” It is another means of escape he says, and being a man with knowledge of that sort of thing, is troubled by what he sees..."

"...[T]here are still plenty of his signature funky riffs mixed in with his life stories and social commentary." - Sherri Lehman, The Abosulte Sound, October 2012

• 180g Vinyl
• Mastered at TruTone Mastering & Howie Weinberg Mastering
• Mastered by Carl Rowatti, Howie Weinberg and Dan Gerbarg
• Includes limited time download card

Side A:

1. Analog Man
2. Wrecking Ball
3. Lucky That Way
4. Spanish Dancer
5. Funk 50
Side B:
1. Band Played On
2. Family
3. One Day At A Time
4. Hi-Roller Baby
5. India

Customers Also Like