Joey Alexander Warna 2LP

Joey Alexander

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Grammy-Nominated Jazz Pianist's Major Label Debut On Double LP!

Born in 2003, the youthful Indonesian jazz pianist, Joey Alexander, belies his young age with his more than capable talent on the keys. In 2014, Wynton Marsalis invited him to play at Jazz at Lincoln Center which made him an 'overnight sensation' according to The New York Times.

By age 16, Joey Alexander had already recorded two GRAMMY-nominated studio albums, as well as a critically acclaimed surprise release from late 2017 to honor Thelonious Monk’s centennial. With his third studio effort Eclipse, Joey took another giant step forward, demonstrating his aptitude as a composer, bandleader, and musician, hinting at the many artistic paths open to him in the decades ahead. Joey has made appearances on 60 Minutes, The Today Show, and NPR’s Tiny Desk series.


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket


Joey Alexander piano
Larry Grenadier acoustic bass
Kendrick Scott drums
Luisito Quintero percussion (A1, B1, D1)
Anne Drummond flute (C1, D3)


Side A:

  1. Warna
  2. Mosaic (Of Beauty)
  3. Lonely Streets

Side B:

  1. Downtime
  2. Affirmation I
  3. Inner Urge

Side C:

  1. We Here
  2. Tis Our Prayer
  3. Fragile

Side D:

  1. Our Story
  2. Affirmation III
  3. The Light

Customers Also Like