Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Silva Screen
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Carpenter & Alan Howarth Escape From New York (Expanded Edition Original Film Soundtrack) Import 2LP (Blue Vinyl)

John Carpenter & Alan Howarth

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming January 21, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Music From John Carpenter's 1981 Classic!
Remixed From The Original Tapes By Alan Howarth!
Limited Edition Blue Double LP!

Originally released on the 31st of July 2015, the vinyl edition of John Carpenter's classic 1981 thriller mirrored the expanded CD release from 2000, with over 20 minutes of previously unreleased music plus music from scenes deleted from the final print and original dialogue highlights. The masters for that CD were remixed from the original multi-track session tapes by long-time Carpenter associate Alan Howarth.

This is the first time on colored vinyl for this LP; all previous pressings having been on black vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • Expanded Edition Mirroring the 2000 CD Release
  • Remixed from the Original Tapes by Alan Howarth
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • Blue Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Main Title
  2. The Bank Robbery
  3. "Prison Introduction" (Dialogue)
  4. Over The Wall/ Airforce One
  5. He's Still Alive / Romero
  6. "Snake' Plissken" (Dialogue)

Side B:

  1. Orientation
  2. "Tell Him" (Dialogue)
  3. Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
  4. Across The Roof
  5. Descent Into New York
  6. Back To The Pod - Version #1
  7. Everyone's Coming To New York

Side C:

  1. "Don't Go Down There" (Dialogue)
  2. Back To The Pod - Version #2/ The Crazies Come Out
  3. "I Heard You Were Dead" (Dialogue)
  4. Arrival At The Library
  5. "You Are The Duke Of New York" (Dialogue)
  6. The Duke Arrives / Barricade
  7. President At The Train
  8. "Who Are You?" (Dialogue)
  9. Police Action
  10. Romero And The President

Side D:

  1. The President Is Gone
  2. 69th Street Bridge
  3. Over The Wall
  4. "The Name Is Plissken" (Dialogue)
  5. Snake Shake

Customers Also Like