Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus


John Di Martino's Romantic Jazz Trio Chopin Jazz Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

The John Di Martino's Romantic Jazz Trio

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Jazzy Chopin on SACD!

Multiple Grammy nominee John Di Martino--composer, arranger, pianist--has recorded many albums for Venus Records with his Romantic Jazz Trio. Noted for his versatility, John has performed and recorded with such notables as Kenny Burrell, James Moody, Joe Lovano, David "Fat Head" Newman, Pat Martino, Paquito D'Rivera and Houston Person. John has been described as a "shape-shifter", for his creativity across musical genres.

Here the trio devotes an entire album to jazzing up music by the classical composer Frederic Chopin.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

John Di Martino, piano
George Mraz, bass
Richard De Rosa, drums

1. Night Flower - Nocturne No. 15 in F minor, Op. 55/1
2. Cry Of The Rain Forest - Prelude No. 2 in A minor, Op. 28-2
3. Lover's Temptation - Waltz No. 7 in C sharp minor, Op. 64/2
4. The Ballerina's Dream - Premiere Ballade No. 1 in G minor, Op. 23
5. No One But You - Etude No. 6 in E flat minor, Op. 10/6
6. Two Hearts Dancing - Nocturne No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 9/1
7. Ancient Air - Krakowiak Op. 14 in F major
8. A Woman In Love - Prelude No. 20 in C minor, Op. 28/20
9. Jasmine Lullaby - Mazurka No. 13 in A minor, Op. 17-4
10. African Sunrise - Nocturne No. 7 in C sharp minor, Op. 27/1
11. Azure Kiss - Prelude No. 4 in E minor, Op. 28/4
12. Cinnamon Tears - Funeral March in C minor, Op. 72/2
13. Drifting In A Mist - Waltz No. 3 in A minor, Op. 34/2

Recorded at Avatar Studio in New York on December 20 & 21, 2009