Genre: Jazz
Label: Venus
Additional Artists: Boris Kozlov Alvin Atkinson


John Di Martino's Romantic Jazz Trio The Michael In Jazz Single-Layer Stereo Japanese Import SACD

John Di Martino's Romantic Jazz Trio

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Jazz Meets The King Of Pop on SACD!

John di Martino is a jazz pianist, arranger and producer, based in New York City. He has been described as a "shape-shifter", for his creativity across musical genres. For this tribute to the King of Pop, John and his Romantic Jazz Trio perform some of Michael Jackson's best-loved songs.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!
• Made in Japan

John Di Martino, piano
Boris Kozlov, bass
Alvin Atkinson, drums

1. Beat It
2. Billie Jean
3. You Are Not Alone
4. Ben
5. Gone Too Soon
6. Human Nature
7. I Can't Help It
8. I'll Be There
9. The Lady In My Life
10. Never Can Say Goodbye
11. She's Out Of My Life
12. The Girl Is Mine
13. The Way You Make Me Feel
14. I Wanna Be Where You Are

Recorded at Tedesco Studio in New York on October 10 & 11, 2011