Genre: Pop Rock
Label: EMI


John Lennon Imagine CD

John Lennon

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 223/500!

Digitally remastered from original mixes by Yoko Ono and engineers Allan Rouse at Abbey Road Studios and George Marino at Avatar Studios in New York.

Lennon is one of rock and roll’s most important visionaries and "Imagine" is a rock classic no collection should be without. No one needs to be reminded of the historical significance of this masterpiece from one of music's most influential artists.

"After the primal-scream therapy of Plastic Ono Band Lennon softened up on his second solo album. There is still the stinging "Gimme Some Truth" and Lennon's evisceration of Paul McCartney, "How Do You Sleep?" — both featuring George Harrison on guitar. But there is also the aching soul of "Jealous Guy" and the irresistible "Oh Yoko!" Imagine is self-consciously luminescent, pointedly embraceable. Lennon said of the title track, "Anti-religious, anti-nationalistic, anti-conventional, anti-capitalistic, but because it is sugar-coated it is accepted. . . . Now I understand what you have to do. Put your political message across with a little honey." -

• Digitally remastered from John's original audio mix

1. Imagine
2. Crippled Inside
3. Jealous Guy
4. It's So Hard
5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
6. Gimme Some Truth
7. Oh My Love
8. How Do You Sleep?
9. How?
10. Oh Yoko!

Customers Also Like