John Martyn One World 180g LP

John Martyn

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP!

One World is one of Martyn's more experimental works and features reggae influenced rhythms and free-flowing jazzy arrangements. The album is notable for parts of it having been recorded outdoors, in particular "Small Hours" and includes contributions from Lee Perry on "Big Muff" with Steve Winwood adding keyboard.

• 180g Vinyl
• Made in France

John Martyn, guitars and vocals
Jon Field, Tristran Fry, George Lee, Neil Murray, Andy Newmark, Dave Pegg, Morris Pert, Rico, Hansford Rowe, Bruce Rowlands, Kesh Sathie, Jon Stevens, Danny Thompson, Steve Winwood

1. Couldn't Love You More
2. Certain Surprise
3. Dancing
4. Small Hours
5. Dealer
6. One World
7. Smiling Stranger
8. Big Muff

Customers Also Like