Genre: Blues
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


John Mayall A Sense of Place 180g LP

John Mayall

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl!

The group John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers originated in 1963 and the name was used until 1967. In 1982, the name was picked back up due to a "Return of the Bluesbreakers" announcement. This 1990 release, recorded in December of 1989, finds John Mayall performing with Tim Drummond, Freebo, Bob Haynes on bass guitar, Steve Conn at the piano, Coco Montoya on the electric guitar, Walfredo Reyes on percussion, Debbie Davies and Cid Sanchez on guitar, Joe Yuele on drums, and guest artist Sonny Landreth on steel guitar.

"A Sense of Place represents Mayall's full-fledged return to major-label record-making...Field uses a spare production style, light on atmosphere and heavy, as is the current fashion, on unusual percussion. This makes for an identifiable sound..." -William Ruhlmann,

• Limited Edition
• 180g Vinyl
• Exact reproduction of original LP artwork

John Mayall, guitar, harmonica, piano, synthesizer, vocals
Steve Conn, piano
Debbie Davies, guitar
Tim Drummond, bass guitar
Freebo, bass guitar
Bob Haynes, bass guitar
Sonny Landreth, steel guitar (guest artist)
Coco Montoya, electric guitar
Walfredo Reyes, percussion
Cid Sanchez, guitar
Joe Yuele, drums

Side One:

1. I Want to Go
2. Congo Square
3. Send Me Down to Vicksburg
4. Without Her
5. Sensitive Kind
Side Two:
1. Jacksboro Highway
2. Let's Work Together
3. I Can't Complain
4. Black Cat Moan
5. Sugarcane
6. All My Life

Customers Also Like