Genre: Blues
Label: Audio Clarity
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Mayall John Mayall Plays John Mayall Import LP

John Mayall

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Debut Album + Bonus Tracks On Import Vinyl LP!

The debut album by John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers, this album was recorded live at Klooks Kleek in Hampstead, London on December 7, 1964. Cables were ran out the window of the club to the Decca Studio about 100 yards away.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Recorded live at Klooks Kleek, December 7, 1964
  • Bonus tracks: Recorded in studio Feb 26, 1965
  • Import


John Mayall vocals, harmonica, cembalett, organ, 9 string guitar
Roger Dean guitar
John McVie bass guitar
Hughie Flint drums
Nigel Stanger tenor saxophone, slide saxophone


Side One:

  1. Crawling Up A Hill
  2. I Wanna Teach You Everything
  3. When I'm Gone
  4. I Need Your Love
  5. The Hoot Owl
  6. R&B Time: Night Train / Lucille
  7. Blues City Shakedown (Recorded in studio, London, Feb 26, 1965) [Bonus Track]
  8. Crocodile Walk (Recorded in studio, London, Feb 26, 1965) [Bonus Track]

Side Two:

  1. Crocodile Walk
  2. What's The Matter With You
  3. Doreen
  4. Runaway
  5. Heartache
  6. Chicago Line
  7. My Baby Is Sweeter (Recorded in studio, London, Feb 26, 1965) [Bonus Track]

Customers Also Like