Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


John Mayall Blues Breakers With Eric Clapton LP

John Mayall

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
MFSL 1-183
MFSL 1-183
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This 1966 landmark album launched the blues-rock revolution of the mid-'60s. The Blues Breakers were formed in January 1963 and became an ever-evolving lineup of more than 100 different combinations of musicians performing under that name. Eric Clapton joined in 1965 just a few months after the release of their first album. Clapton brought the blues influences to the forefront of the group.

"The blues breakers became one of London's hottest acts as soon as ex-Yardbird Clapton arrived, but that wasn't what he'd bargained for. "He just wanted to play his guitar," Mayall remembered. Except Clapton's solos with the Blues Breakers inspired his cult; this is when CLAPTON IS GOD graffiti first started to appear in London, and this record shows why. Along with the band's expert renderings of Freddie King's "Hideaway" and Robert Johnson's "Ramblin' on My Mind," the LP contains a nutty take on Ray Charles' "What'd I Say," whose long drum solo gave Clapton a preview of what he'd soon experience in Cream." -

• Mastered Directly from the Original Master Tapes!
• 1/2 Speed Mastered Original Master Recording Series
• Specially Plated and Pressed on JVC's High Definition Super Vinyl
• Pressed in Japan
• Special Static Free-Dust Free Inner Sleeve
• Limited Edition

1. All Your Love
2. Hideaway
3. Little Girl
4. Another Man
5. Double Crossing Time
6. What’d I Say
7. Parchman Farm
8. Ramblin’ On My Mind
9. It Ain’t Right
10. Key To Love
11. Have You Heard
12.Steppin’ Out

Customers Also Like